phone: 01 8438266 - email: secretary@stcatherinens.ie

about us button calendar button blankblog curriculum button for parents button class information button contact us button

Board of Management Header

Paul O' Hare
Tony Balfe
Ger Ó Sé
Gloria Dafe
Parents’ Representative
Stewart Browne
Parents’ Representative
Stephen Hegarty
Fr Kieran Coghlan
Patron’s Nominee
Keith Coady
Community Representative

St Catherine’s NS is a Catholic, co-educational primary school under the patronage of the Diocese of Dublin.

We in St Catherine’s aim to work together to create a positive school environment in which our children and the wider school community are nurtured , where curiosity is awakened and the quest for knowledge embarked upon, where children develop the skills, experiences and understanding to enable them embrace possibility and the future with confidence.

The school was established in 1979 to meet the needs of the developing town of Rush. It was originally named St Maur’s NS after the patron saint of Rush and used the old Rush Girls’ NS on Main Street as temporary building. In 1984 we moved to our current premises. The school name was changed to St Catherine’s NS in honour of the patron saint of the near-by church and graveyard.

St Catherine’s NS is a co-educational Catholic primary school which follows the Department of Education and Skills Curriculum. In St Catherine’s the broad range of subjects on the curriculum are studied with each one complementing and integrating with each other.

Ger Ó Sé
Fidelma Caroll                                               
Deputy Principal & Learning Support Teacher
Edwina Horgan/Dearbhail Bates
Special Duties Post & Learning Support Maths
Regina Dunne
Assistant Principal & Language Support Teacher
Ciara Murphy
Resource Teacher
Gráinne Quinn
Special Duties Post & Junior Infants
Emma Dennis
Senior Infants
Ernie Fahey
Senior Infants
Ellen Walsh/Helen Giblin
Special Duties Post & 1st Class
Liam Mc Grath
1st Class
Gráinne Mc Dermott
Special Duties Post & 2nd Class
Stephen Hegarty
3rd Class
Fiona Carrig
Assistant Principal - 3rd Class
Clare Oman
4th Class
Joe Dunne
5th Class
Lorraine O'Neill
5th Class
Caroline Deery
6th Class
Amanda Murphy
Special Needs Assistant

Ancillary Staff
Anne Doolan
                                                            School secretary
Mary Ryan                                                            Environmentalist
Kevin Butterly                                                            Caretaker


St. Catherine's National School, Kenure, Rush, Co. Dublin.
Principal: Mr. Ger Ó Sé, Deputy Principal: Ms. Fidelma Carroll, Uimhir Rolla: 19624T

about uscalendarblogscurriculumfor parentsnewscontact us