School Staff

Board of Management Members

Andrea Duque (Chairperson)

Ger Ó Sé (Principal Teacher)

Mr Teeling (Teacher’s Nominee)

Emma Mitchell (Mother’s Nominee)

Brian Doherty ( Father Nominee)

Andrew Mitchell (Community Representative)

Teacher Allocation 2022-23

Mr Ó Sé Principal Teacher

Ms Dunne Deputy Principal Teacher

Ms Carrig Special Education Teacher

Mrs McDermott Special Education Teacher

Ms McTiernan-Koelstra Special Education Teacher

Ms O' Neil Special Education Teacher

Ms Dennis Special Education Teacher

Ms Clohessy Special Education Teacher

Ms Atkinson Special Education Teacher

Ms Gaughan ASD Class Teacher

Mr O'Brien ASD Class Teacher

Ms Coyle ASD Class Teacher

Ms Horgan Junior Infants Teacher

Ms Archer/ Ms Russell Junior Teacher

Ms Farrell Senior Infants Teacher

Ms Bates 1st Class Teacher

Ms Cosgrove 1st/2nd Class Class Teacher

Ms Hegarty 2nd Class Teacher

Ms McDermott 3rd Class Teacher

Mr Teeling 3rd Class Teacher

Ms McTiernan-Koelstra 4th Class Teacher

Mr McGrath 4th Class Teacher

Ms Byrne 5th Class Teacher

Ms Dunne 5th Class Teacher

Ms Kavanagh 6th Class Teacher

Mr Butler 6th Class Teacher

Alan Leech Musician in Residence

Special Needs Assistants

Amanda Murphy

Ann Marie Moles

Carolyn Weldon

Elizabeth Fynes

Emma Cullen

Fiona Daly

Jennifer Joel

Kathy Hollywood

Patricia Murphy Hamilton

Rachel Murphy

Sinead Rankin

Edel Flood

Catherine Stewart

School Secretary

Michelle Spain


Kevin Butterly

Derek Losty

School Cleaners


Bus Escorts

Patricia Murphy Hamilton

Catherine Stewart

Edel Flood

Feb 10
Valentine's Dress Up
Feb 13
MidTerm Break
Mar 16
Dress in Green Day
Mar 17
Bank Holiday
The school’s Annual Admission Notice, Admission Policy and the Application Form for Enrolment for September 2023 is available under the Enrolemnt section of the school website.
Kenure, Rush, Co. Dublin
01 843 8266
© 2023 St. Catherine's National School